Top
Sign up for the latest reviews and giveaways:

Join The Newsletter

Beautiful Young Adult Books releasing in 2020

I was only browsing on Goodreads when I had the perfect idea that seemed a tad vain at first. I saw so many books that I knew had that typical "gorgeous cover" feel coming out in 2020, but I didn't want to just make a post about books with covers that looked "pretty". I wanted to make a post where there were books that not just looked beautiful, but sounded beautiful. I want slow-burn romances, friendships burning bright in the summertime, gorgeous novels set in a blooming foreign country with yummy, colourful, meaningful covers and storylines. So what I'm trying to say, is that this post is made for anyone who like me, wants to read not just a pretty cover, but a pretty darn cute story.

Love & Olives by Jenna Evans Welch (Love & Gelato #3)

From the New York Times bestselling author of Love & Gelato comes a Mamma Mia–inspired tale about a teen girl finding romance while trying to connect with her absent father in beautiful Santorini, Greece.
Evie Varanakis doesn’t have a lot of fond memories of her father, which makes sense—he fled to Greece when she was only eight. What Evie does remember, though, is their shared love for Greek myths and the lost city of Atlantis. So when Evie suddenly receives a postcard from her father explaining that National Geographic is funding a documentary about his theories on Atlantis—and will she fly out to Greece and help?—Evie jumps at the opportunity.. (read more)

Lucky Caller by Emma Mills

When Nina decides to take a radio broadcasting class her senior year, she expects it to be a walk in the park. Instead, it’s a complete disaster.
The members of Nina’s haphazardly formed radio team have approximately nothing in common. And to maximize the awkwardness her group includes Jamie, a childhood friend she’d hoped to basically avoid for the rest of her life… (read more)

 

Time Of Our Lives by Emily Wibberley & Austin Siegemund-Broka

Fitz Holton waits in fear for the day his single mother’s early-onset Alzheimer’s starts stealing her memory. He’s vowed to stay close to home to care for her in the years to come–never mind the ridiculous college tour she’s forcing him on to visit schools where he knows he’ll never go. Juniper Ramirez is counting down the days until she can leave home, a home crowded with five younger siblings and zero privacy. Against the wishes of her tight-knit family, Juniper plans her own college tour of the East Coast with one goal: get out.. (read more)

I’ll Be The One by Lyla Lee

The world of K-Pop has never met a star like this. Debut author Lyla Lee delivers a deliciously fun, thoughtful rom-com celebrating confidence and body positivity—perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Julie Murphy. Skye Shin has heard it all. Fat girls shouldn’t dance. Wear bright colors. Shouldn’t call attention to themselves. But Skye dreams of joining the glittering world of K-Pop, and to do that, she’s about to break all the rules that society, the media, and even her own mother, have set for girls like her..(read more)

Every Other Weekend by Abigail Johnson

Can life begin again…every other weekend? Adam Moynihan’s life used to be awesome. Straight As, close friends and a home life so perfect that it could have been a TV show straight out of the 50s. Then his oldest brother died. Now his fun-loving mom cries constantly, he and his remaining brother can’t talk without fighting, and the father he always admired proved himself a coward by moving out when they needed him most. Jolene Timber’s life is nothing like the movies she loves—not the happy ones anyway. As an aspiring director..(read more)

The Language Of Cherries by Jen Marie Hawkins

When Evie Perez is cut off from everything she loves and forced to move to Iceland for the summer, she takes her canvas and paintbrushes into the picturesque cherry orchard behind her guesthouse. She stains her lips with stolen cherries in the midnight sun and paints a boy she’s never met..(read more)

What I Carry by Jennifer Longo

For readers of Robin Benway’s Far From the Tree, a powerful and heartwarming look at a teen girl about to age out of the foster care system.

Growing up in foster care, Muir has lived in many houses. And if she’s learned one thing, it is to Pack. Light.
Carry only what fits in a suitcase.
Toothbrush? Yes.
Socks? Yes…(read more)

A Love Hate Thing by Whitney D. Grandison

When they’re stuck under one roof, the house may not be big enough for their hate…or their love.

When Tyson Trice finds himself tossed into the wealthy coastal community of Pacific Hills, he’s ready for the questions, the stares and the feeling of not belonging. Not that he cares. After recovering from being shot and surviving the rough streets of Lindenwood, he doesn’t care about anyone or anything, much less how the rest of his life will play out…(read more)

Moment Of Truth by Kasie West (Love, Life & The List #3)

At sixteen, Hadley Moore knows exactly who she is—a swimmer who will earn a scholarship to college. Totally worth all the hard work, even if her aching shoulders don’t agree. So when a guy dressed as Hollywood’s latest action hero, Heath Hall, crashes her swim meet, she isn’t amused. Instead, she’s determined to make sure he doesn’t bother her again. Only she’s not sure exactly who he is…(read more)

Belle Révolte by Linsey Miller

Emilie des Marais is more at home holding scalpels than embroidery needles and is desperate to escape her noble roots to serve her country as a physician. But society dictates a noble lady cannot perform such gruesome work.
Annette Boucher, overlooked and overworked by her family, wants more from life than her humble beginnings..(read more)

I can’t wait to read so many of these reads that are stunning inside and out. I’ve already pre-ordered some of these gorgeous books and will be restarting my Bookstagram account very soon after a bit of a rebrand and long think about new photography styles I can try. 

What books on my list are you looking forward to in 2020? 

Let me know in the comments or on twitter @LittleMemoirs!

Happy Reading!

becca
I was only browsing on Goodreads when I had the perfect idea that seemed a tad vain at first. I saw so many books that I knew had that typical "gorgeous cover" feel coming out in 2020, but I didn't want to just make a post about books with covers that looked "pretty". I wanted to make a post where there were books that not just looked beautiful, but sounded beautiful. I want slow-burn romances, friendships burning bright in the summertime, gorgeous novels set in a blooming foreign country with yummy, colourful, meaningful covers and storylines. So what I'm trying to say, is that this post is made for anyone who like me, wants to read not just a pretty cover, but a pretty darn cute story.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Discover More

As featured on