Top
PLM is currently on a hiatus due to a family members passing. Sign up to find out when I'm back:

Join The Newsletter

Waiting On Wednesday: “Young, Gifted and Dead” by Lucy Carver

 

 

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking The Spine, that shines a spotlight on upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.
 

If you’re a fan of the Gallagher Girl series, you will be dying to read my Waiting On Wednesday post this week…

 

 

Don’t go down to the woods today . . .
You canโ€™t get into St Judeโ€™s Academy unless youโ€™re gifted, talented and supremely rich. New girl Alyssa is on a scholarship and feels like an outsider – she’s not even that smart, apart from her photographic memory (and that’s cheating, right?). Then one day her room-mate Lily is found floating face down in the lake. It looks like suicide, but, torn apart with guilt and grief, Alyssa is convinced that things aren’t as they seem. Soon a jolted memory puts her on the trail of a sinister secret that might hold the clues to Lily’s suspicious death. But Alyssa is in too deep, and she’s being watched . . .
The first in a brand-new YA series, perfect for fans of The Gallagher Girls…
๏ปฟ
 
Publication Date: 10/10/2013 by Macmillan Children’s Books
 
Doesn’t that sound freaking amazing?! I am literally on the edge of my seat waiting for this one! It sounds like the perfect fall YA read with twists and turns to keep my attention throughout the novel, and of course, any book that’s compared to the Gallagher Girls series…I’M IN.

 

Please write your WoW Post links in the comments bar so I can check them out, tell me what you think of my pick & I always follow back! *Google Friend Connect is gone, so please follow via bloglovin’ below!*

 

 

 
Follow on Bloglovin

 

post signature

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments

  1. Oh, I heard Prep School Confidential is an amazing book! I will definitely have to put it on my TBR list ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you so much for stopping by, Daphne!

  2. I love this cover. They took an interesting turn with the photo cover and it works so well with the book's concept. I'm rather interested in this one myself.

    My WoW

  3. Thank you so much for stopping by and following!
    It's mysterious, yet so alluring…I love it. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Hope you have an awesome day, too! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Discover More

As featured on